Posted by: Josephine | August 29, 2012

Isn’t this ironic?

I have been gone too long from the Twifandom that I sorta missed that “Fifty Shades of Grey” originally was a fanfiction called “Master of the Universe”. It was only a few weeks ago that I learned that it was, and a few days ago that I heard that amazon.co.uk have soled more copies of it, than of the entire Harry Potter series together! So not only was HP brought down hard by a Twilight FANFICTION, but people were actually paying to read what you can easily get for free!?! But, in HP’s defence, most fans buys their books at a midnightrelease party. That might be an explanation. I don’t know if it’s good or not, haven’t read it yet. But I bought it today, so I’ll come back with my take on the story^^

But, the ironic part in this is that people are writing fanfictions about the characters in the Fifty shades trilogy. Hahaha, I would be sooo proud if someone wrote fics based on my stories. The ultimate sign of appreciation!


Responses

  1. Those who manage to read it for free must have been so happy…

  2. But you can! Well, perhaps not the exact same story but DomEdward is kind of a given^^ I’ll try to rumage through my old favourites and see if I can find one!🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

