Posted by: Josephine | November 24, 2009

Let’s Love Hate

Let’s Love Hate by Forever17

*Crawling up from under rock* Please don’t hurt me! I’ve been busy and lazy, and very busy! But I’ll try to be better from now on. Like update more than once every third months or however long it’s been. I’m so sorry!

What I haven’t stopped doing though, is reading and loving fanfiction. Which is really all what this blog is about really, when it comes down to it. Sara is off iiiping over eggplants or something. J-pop fans you know.

Anyhow, to the story.

A different story. I don’t think I’ve read anyone like it actually. It sorta reminds me a bit of “Coming to Terms”. But not really.

Bella and Edward are married. But due to a huge misunderstanding and serious thickheadedness on boths sides, they’ve lived seperately for three months.

Then, Alice, not knowing any of this, calls and invited them to her Jasper’s wedding. Bella and Edward don’t wanna hurt their family during the celebration, so they decide to put on a show and pretend that things are still great between them.

“Edward and I just stood awkwardly next to the bed after Alice and Jasper left, our eyes downcast and looking everywhere but at each other.

 

Finally Edward cleared his throat and I looked up at him. “So, uh, I don’t know about you, but I’m pretty tired,” he said, only glancing at me a couple times. 

I nodded and looked at the bed. “Yea, me too,” I offered lamely.

 

“You can take the bed,” we both said at the same time. 

“Sorry,” he sad quickly. “Um, you take the bed. I’ll just lay down on the couch downstairs.”

 

“What about Alice and Jasper? Won’t they think it’s weird we aren’t sleeping together?” I pointed out. 

As soon as the words left my mouth, I regretted them, realizing what I had just said. Edward chuckled without humor and rubbed the back of his neck apprehensively, still looking down.

 

“Bella, we haven’t slept together in over three months. It’s not that weird anymore,” he said quietly.

 

“First, that’s not what I meant by ‘sleeping together,’” I said. He looked up at me, amusement evident in his eyes. “And second, it may not be weird to you and me, but it will be to them,” I finished, crossing my arms over my chest. 

“Alright,” he finally conceded. “I’ll just…go on my side and you stay on yours,” he said as he climbed onto the bed and laid on his back, letting out a satisfied sigh.

 

“What are you doing?” I demanded, walking around the bed to go stand next to him. 

“What do you mean?” he asked me, seeming utterly confused.

 

I rolled my eyes and sighed as I walked over to the door, locked it, and walked back. We would have to be in the same room, but we didn’t both have to be in the bed. If the door was locked, no one would come in and see that I was asleep on the bed while he was in the bathtub or something. It was common logic. I don’t know why I didn’t just think of it before. 

He was watching me curiously, a hint of mischief in his eyes. “Why, Mrs. Cullen, are you trying to seduce me?” he asked teasingly, sitting up on his elbow.

 

Gah! Must he be so effing sexy all the time?  

To my own surprise, I began leaning in toward him. His breathing hitched as my face came within a few mere inches of his. I saw him visibly swallow the lump in his throat and sit up a little more. I licked my lips and looked down at his then back up into his eyes. He was watching me curiously and a bit apprehensively, probably wondering what the hell I was doing.

 

“It’s going to be Miss. Swan again very soon,” I said in a low, threatening voice. “And you’re sleeping on the fucking floor.””

And yes, it’s rated NC-17. Just the way we like it.😛

It’s got a real nice balance between humor, angst and romance. The author really inspires me, and her writing and “plotting” are amongst my favorite atm. I really love her!

Perhaps I should’ve already mentioned this, but it’s an All Human. What’s up with that? I haven’t read a decent vamp story in AGES!  D’you guys have any recommendations? I would be soooo glad to hear them! Been wanting to read some nice New Moon angsty vamp goodness, but can’t seem to find anything new. I sincerely hope that I haven’t reached that point in my obsession where I’ve read every fic. That would just be bad. Really bad.

Hope to update again soon! Maybe do a little New Moon review thingy… Or just simply gush over RPattz general sexiness. We’ll see.😛


Leave a Reply

Categories

