Posted by: Josephine | May 7, 2009

Monthly Recommended – March

My mistakes were made for you by Miss Baby

This month’s recommendation will be a hommage to all the talented non-english writers out there. If posted about “Crossroads” before, another wonderful Robin Hood fanfiction written by a swedish author. What these stories have in common is that you could never believe that they were written by someone who had another first language. I credit myself with speaking english almost fluently (anglofiliac = me!) but these guys are so much better than me! I’m so jelous!

On with the story. Not the most innovative plot. Edward and Bella meet during Spring Break, have sex, break up and Bella get’s pregnant. She has the baby, and lives as a single mom for five years, before she runs into Edward one day.

“I don’t know how long we stood there staring into each others eyes, neither of us knowing what to say.

As I looked into the face of the man who broke my heart a million questions occurred, all screaming to be answered. What was he thinking? Was he happy to see me or just embarrassed to run into one of his former lovers? Did he think me much changed? Why hadn’t he called me? Had he found someone else? Someone better than me? What was he even doing here?

He shifted his weight nervously. I had to say something. I couldn’t just let him get away from me again. Could I?

“Hi?” I managed to stammer, making it sound more like a question.

“Bella…” his voice sounded haunted, desperate almost.

I tried to come up with a good follow-up to ‘hi’. I couldn’t very well start with the questions my subconscious was screaming at me or he’d probably think I was some weird lunatic stalker but on the other hand ‘how have you been’ somehow didn’t sound very appropriate either.

“Bella.” he repeated, his hands suddenly cradling my face. “I have to talk to you.”

It was then that panic struck. Hard.

I couldn’t do this. Not now. Not here. I had spent months trying to get some amount of control over the pain. I couldn’t allow myself to fall to pieces again, not with Rose lying in the maternity ward ten floors above me and a little girl waiting for me at home.

Oh my God, Libby. What would I say to her? To him?

His eyes looked at me questioningly. Waiting for me to say something.

“I have to go.” I finally managed to whisper.”

Just to clear things up, Libby is short for Darcy Elizabeth. It grows on you. :)

Even though I’ve read many stories similair to this, doesn’t mean that I didn’t enjoy it. Quite the contrary! I love all the fluffy duffy awesomeness in some of the chapters, the smut and all the angsty bits in between. Iiip!

And Edward makes an excellent father. Gah, I want his babies!

Now, read read read and give the author some awesome feedback!


Leave a Reply

Categories

