Posted by: Josephine | February 15, 2009

Yes, Please

And here for the smutt! Yay!

Yes, Please by Coquettishness

Her version of what could have happened when Bella and Edward visits Renée in Florida. Bella finds a way to seduce the ever virtuos Edward. Judging by the rating, let’s just say she succeeds.

While on a mother-daughter shopping/bonding-trip, the subject of Edward comes up. (As if there was much else they would talk about. I mean, come on, it’s Edward!) And the subject of sex just happens to come up.

Bella starts to explain that it’s not like that for them, and that they don’t want to rush things. But she sorta lets slip that Edward is the one who wants to wait. And after a very embarassing conversation (I would die!) Renée decides to help her daughter.

“Have you two been intimate yet?”

My mouth fell open, horrified. “What?”

“Have you had sex?” she clarified as if I hadn’t understood her the first time. “Oh, don’t look at me like that. I don’t know what you kids are calling it these days. In my day, we called it ‘making ends meet’. Has your end met Edward’s yet?”

“Good God, there are children in the vicinity.”

“Your father thinks you are,” she continued, unabashed and ever oblivious. “Come on now. You can tell me.”

I crossed my arms tight over my chest, cheeks blazing red. “We’re not.”

“Huh. I would have bet money on the opposite.”

“I’m telling the truth!”

She looked at me, scrutinizing my face. “I know you are. I’m just surprised is all. Is that your choice or his?”

I shrugged an awkward shoulder. “His, mostly.”

“Mostly?”

“Edward’s a little old fashioned,” I muttered. “He won’t lay a finger on me.”

“Is that all? Nonsense. Men are men, Bella. You just need to know how to crack the shell.”

I looked at her, incredulous. “Are you … encouraging me?”

This was one of the first Twilight-lemons I read actually. So it has a special place in my heart. And I love all Coquettishness stories. They’re awesome! With this one, I’ve made a post about her every story. Yay!

Love the ending of this one. It’s so cute and funny, and witty, and just pure awesome.

And of course, like all her work, the title is a song by Muse.

So now I’ve given you a fluffy All Human, and a Smutty Vampire. Not bad, not bad. Look for more posts tomorrow. Now, I need to sleep!🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

