Posted by: Josephine | February 6, 2009

Love in an Elevator

Love in an Elevator by BellaTonks

Edward is just soo adorable when he’s heartsick. And I love the Steamy Movie Crossover Contest. Perfect combo!

Do you believe in love at first sight? Even if you’ve never actually seen the person. If you’ve only spent one night with her in a dark elevator? This is an Edward/Bella story, so of course you can!

Edward does not know who the girl might be. Like in a modern version of Cinderella, his only hope is to find the matching pair to the panties she left behind. But, as he soon will realize, girls don’t always match their underwear.

“This was my final attempt at finding her. I said I would let it be known what she meant to me and now I am about to pour my heart and soul to her and I didn’t care who heard me.

“Hello, my name is Edward Cullen,” I shouted. Slowly one by one the girls approached the windows to see what all the commotion was about. Once I had the attention of every girl in the building I continued. “For the last three months I have been searching for my soul mate; the girl from the elevator. I know you haven’t wanted to make yourself known, but I need to find you. I need … you. You are my entire reason for being; you are my everything. I’d do anything and be anyone for you.

“Without you I am as alone as an abandoned dog on the side of the highway. Together, we can spend perfect days shopping and cooking together. I’ll never make wise cracks when you scrap the tires against the curb while parallel parking. If you content to live with me, I’ll clean the toilet every week; I’ll do it with my tongue if you ask. I will only pass gas underneath the covers and only in the dire of circumstances. And I won’t buy one of those red sports cars when I hit my midlife crisis.

“I declare I will separate the whites from the coloreds. I’ll never huff and puff while waiting for you to put on your makeup. I will always pull out your chair for you. I’ll message your feet when you’ve had a long day. I’ll make a point to see chick flicks with you like ‘Pride and Prejudice.’

“I pledge to always say yes, when you ask ‘is my hair looking okay tonight?’ I am going to bring a whole new meaning to the word cuddle. I’m going to save every birthday card you send me. And I’ll actually write you real letters when were apart. I’ll never expect you to know where I left my car keys. I’ll never leave my socks on the floor. My belly button will always be lint free.”

There were several giggles and awes emanating throughout the building.”

Very cute story. A must for all you fluffers out there. And I love Edward the Obsessed. He makes an appearence in this.

Oh, and yes, it’s a lemon.


Leave a Reply

Categories

