Posted by: Josephine | January 29, 2009

Suicide Lane Café

Suicide Lane Café by Daddy’s Little Cannibal

Simply because I love DLC. No, but that was part of the reason I read this. At first I thought, how can anything with that title be remotly fluffy? But it is. Yay!

So, I guess this is sort of a response to the ultra-angst this morning. I can’t sleep without my daily dose of fluff.

Bella did jump off the cliff to commit suicide. And succeded. Now, she works at a café on Suicide Lane. But one day, a very unexpected customer walks through the door.

“Are you okay?” A smooth voice asked.

I nodded as I tried to get myself to stand up straight. “Yeah, I fall down all the time.” I rubbed my hands on my pants to smooth it out. “Thanks for asking. Do you want anything to drink?” I grabbed the note pad out of my apron and looked at him. “Oh my God.”

It was Edward, but then it wasn’t. He looked like Edward. He was still ghostly pale, his hair was still bronze, but his eyes weren’t topaz, they were green. He smiled at me; a small laugh actually escaped his lips. I never heard someone laugh here before. My vision started blur. I wiped away the tears that had gathered. I didn’t want anything clouding my vision of him. Edward was here. My Edward was here.

“How can this be possible?” My voice broke at the end. “How can you be-“ He didn’t let me finish my sentence, which I was okay with. His hands wrapped around me and he pushed me into his chest. It wasn’t stone hard like I was used to. It was soft and inviting. His fingers wrapped in my hair and his lips pressed tightly to the side of my cheek. They were soft. He was soft. I wrapped my arms around his back and inhaled deeply. He smelled just like I had remembered, only better.

“I’ve waited so long for this moment.” Edward whispered to me. His grip tightened. I let out a sharp sob and pulled him closer to me. I didn’t want him to let me go, because if he lets me go, he might disappear, and I’ll be stuck, for the rest of eternity, knowing that it was just a hallucination.

“Don’t let me go.” I begged when his grip loosened. “Please.” I didn’t care how desperate I sounded, or who was watching us. None of that mattered as long as Edward didn’t leave me.

“I’m not going anywhere, Bella.” Edward promised. His voice was like a lullaby. He pressed his lips onto the top of my head. “I promise.”

Don’t you just die! OME, I love this! And, just to let everyone know, I’m soooo not on the “I hate Daddy’s Little Cannibal”- list. In fact, I think I’m going to join a “I hate people who hate DLC”-list. No, wait, I don’t like hate. I guess I could leave nice comments and reviews instead. Iiiip, she’s so awesome!


Leave a Reply

Categories

