Posted by: Josephine | December 16, 2008

Sleigh Rides

Because it’s almost Christmas, I wanted to spread some Holiday fluffiness with the readers of this blog!

Sleigh Rides by Daddy’s Little Cannibal

Santa’s real (duh!) and friends with the Cullen’s. He used to play golf with Carlisle when he was on the off-season. But because of his recent weight gain, it’s been awhile since they last saw eachother.😛

Edward meets with Santa to ask him a favour.

“What can I do for you, Edward?” Santa asked quickly changing the subject. He leaned back in his chair. His hands went behind his head. His stomach poked out until it was hitting the side of the desk. The fur balls on his jacket threatened to pop off and I was pretty sure I head a small tear in his red slacks.

“I need a favor, Santa.” I was cautious with how I was going to word this.

He nodded, signaling for me to go on.

“It’s not really for me as much as for Isabella, Isabella Swan.”

“Ah yes, Isabella Marie Swan, Forks Washington. What a sweet girl. She wanted a box set of Jane Austen novels last Christmas; her step dad got her a CD.” It was always weird how Santa could tell you everything about a person by just telling him their name.

“That’s her.” I nodded. The Jane Austen box set was a dead giveaway.

“How can I help? She’s been very good this year.”

“I was wondering if you could let me borrow your sleigh, and maybe a reindeer, tonight. I promise it will only be for tonight. And Emmett will be nowhere near the reindeer.” I added the last part quickly.

Santa let out a deep sigh. “You know that you and Carlisle are dear friends of mine, and I would do anything for you and your family, but that’s just asking too much, especially so close to Christmas.”

“I know it is asking a lot, but maybe if you give me one of the reindeers in training, like, I don’t know, Olive. Then it won’t be so difficult on you and the other reindeers.”

Santa started to stroke his beard. He was going over the pros and cons in his head. “You might have to work out a few kinks. It’s been almost a year since I’ve flown it.”

“Of course.” I nodded. “Rosalie has agreed to look over it.”

I’m such a sucker for all things Christmas-y. So how could I not post about this? Iiip! I’ve read other one-shots to get into that Holiday Spirit, and I will be posting about them throughout the week!😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

