Posted by: Josephine | December 10, 2008

Two Shall Become One

Two Shall Become One by Sharon Lathan

Before I start, yes, this has nothing to do with Twilight. Unless you count the fact that Edward is partly based on Mr Darcy. But in that case, everything can be about Twilight… Moving on.

A couple of years ago, I was completely sold on everything Jane Austen. I still am, perhaps not to the same degree, but I still nurse a soft spot for my dear Mr Darcy.

And of course, I read JA fanfiction. And this is definently the best one out there. I started reading this one early 2006, and it just kept getting better.

Then, something happened that made me sad, but the author very happy. She was “discovered” by an editor, and her fanfiction was published as a book.

The story is a continuation of the book. It picks up like just after Lizzy’s spoken to her father about her engagement to Mr Darcy. And it’s so full of fluff, shopping, and of course, Mr Darcy, that you can’t do anything but love it.

Right now, I think she’s written like four books, and two I believe are published. Can you think of a better christams present? I can’t!

I posted the link to her homepage, and you can find all the information there on where you can buy the book.🙂

And I can’t post an excerpt either, but if you follow the link, there are some novelpassage’s for your viewing pleasure. Yay!

And I just felt like pointing this out. This is the ONE HUNDRETH post! Yay us! Squeee!😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

