Posted by: Josephine | November 20, 2008

Back from watching Twilight

Yup, now we’ve seen the film. Can I just say; Iiiiiiiip! OME! Squeeee! *swoons*

I can now safely say that Twilight met at least my expectations. I loved every single minute of it! (Apart from the special effects; you couldn’t help but laugh every time they ran or jumped :P)

Robert Pattinson was GORGEOUS, as always. And absolutely perfect for the part. He played Edward very well, with just the right amount of foreboding for New Moon. Iiiip! And he was sooooo handsome. Even the guys we went to see it with agreed that he was hotttt (yes, he gets that many t’s!). You should have heard the audience when he first appeared on the screen. Sara and I were the loudest, of course.

Speaking of which, we got three “shut ups”. One before the movie even started. Is that good or bad? Ah well, we won the fangirl-competition. We were by far the biggest fans there. Or the loudest. But that’s usually the same under these circumstances.

And I loved Kristen Stewart as Bella too. The opening scene was probably my favourite of her scenes, even though it wasn’t with Edward. You just got that “Bella” feeling. It was great.

The “humans” were very funny. Sara totally fell in love with Eric. (He’s asian, go figure.) And Charlie was… I can’t even begin to say how much I liked him. He’s so ignorant! I love it! He has some awesome scenes with Edward that are just to die for.

But there were some things that I really missed. Like the fact that there weren’t much kissing going on. I know, there isn’t much in the book either, but a girl can dream, right? And the flashbacks were kinda strange. You hardly even saw their (the Cullens) 30’s clothes. Big dissapointement, Robert Pattinson looked smashing in his. And they didn’t even say “I love you” to eachother. That was… unexpected. They mention it on like every single page in the book. And there weren’t enough Jasper in it.😦

But other than that, I LOVED it! I’m sooo gonna see it again. Tomorrow. On the “real” premiere. Yay! Now I’m off to go dream about Edward. Or not, I’m too excited to sleep. How on earth am I going to be able to go to work tomorrow?

EDWARD!!!❤❤❤❤

But I still can’t believe you have to be 15 to see it in Sweden. It wasn’t scary at all. I mean, most of the fans have already seen the Ballet Studio-scene, and other than that, it wasn’t scary at all.

Now I’m just going to keep my fingers crossed that they make New Moon and Eclipse as well. I don’t care so much about Breaking Dawn, but the other two… I swoon just thinking about it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

