Posted by: Josephine | September 8, 2008

Names

Totally pointless bit of fluff. Hence, I love it.😀

Bella worries about what name she’ll take after she’s a vampire and they move around and stuff. Only fangirls think of these things. (Myself included.) Very sweet and fluffy. Told in Edwards POV, which makes it even sweeter. Me luv ExB fluffy goodness!

“As of now, you, Alice, and Emmett all legally share the same last name. Rosalie and Jasper, the other half of each couple, share a different name. Couldn’t we do something like that for you and me? As much as I want to be a Cullen, it would help if you and I didn’t share a last name, especially since we can’t say we’re married when we go back to high school! We’ll be pretending to be fifteen, or so?
“Are you saying that you want to keep your last name Swan, once you’ve changed?” I couldn’t help but feel a little hurt. I knew what she was trying to do, and I understood it, but it still felt like rejection.”

“No, not at all!” she cried, laying her hand on my cheek and urging me to look at her. “However, I don’t think I’m ever going to look enough like Rosalie and Jasper to make people believe that I’m related to them. And I want to always know, every time I hear my name, that I’m yours.”

I stared at her, utterly dumbfounded. “What are you saying, Bella? I don’t understand. You just said that you didn’t want my last name, once you change. You don’t want to cause more gossip than we have to, by being Bella Cullen.”

“No, Edward. I said I didn’t want to have the same last name as you. I never said that I didn’t want to have your name.”

 

 

Iiiii! I think I might suffer from a fluff overdose. Can you read too many fanfics? Should I mention that I’m re-reading Eclipse at the moment, does that add to the equation? Gah!

I know I’ve been posting many (hem hem) Twilight-themed posts lately. Promise to do something different. Tomorrow. Or something. Don’t shoot me!

Btw, last night I wrote about fangirls. And I just found the perfect fangirl song, from the ultimate annoying fangirl! Roonil Wazlib’s “Get Me to an Apothecary” featuring Romilda Vane! Check them out here, or listen to some of their songs here!


Leave a Reply

Categories

