Posted by: Josephine | August 29, 2008

A Black day for all Twilighters

As many (if not all) of you have heard, there probably won’t be a Midnight Sun. Due to the illegal leak of the manuscript, Stephenie Meyer feels that she’s lost interest in continuing the book. This is not a joke, if you don’t believe me, see her official site here. If you scroll down, you can read the partial draft.

 

I know this has nothing to do with fanfiction, or fanart or whatever. But, as a fan, I feel that I must give Stephenie Meyer my love and support. I’m just sad it had to go this far. I’ve been looking forward to Midnight Sun even more than I did to Breaking Dawn. I’ve always felt that that would be like the best book in the series. And I mean, it’s in Edwards POV!

 

Right now I’m hoping that SM will go back to writing in a couple of years or something. When she’s well rested and this whole crazy thing blows over. That’s what I’m trying to tell myself anyway.

 

Please comment on this news. Give SM your love, and I will sent it to her.


Responses

  1. I’m heartbroken =( I was extremely looking forward to this and now, this has ruined day.

    I hope Stephenie would consider continuing writing Midnight Sun. She has soooo many devoted fans that are just dying for the book to be published AND legally bought.


Leave a Reply

Categories

