Posted by: Josephine | August 25, 2008

Monthly Recommended May

It had been a really trying day by whatsthefracas

Started as a one-shot after the events in episode 7. But it has since then grown, and become much longer. Yay! This holds a special place in my heart, and is probably my favorite one. Mostly because I’ve gotten great response from the author, and also because it’s sooo darn funny! And fluffy! Yay! And Robin is wonderfully cheeky and gorgeous! Squeee!

There’s a LOT of sexual tension in the beginning. Wonderful. Which leads to, no I don’t want to spoil it, but I think every fan girl with imagination knows what happens next.

 

 

Which excerpt should I take? There are too many wonderful ones to chose from. And I don’t want to ruin the story. Well, I can give you a line or two, but if you read them, you have to promise to read the whole thing. Promise?  

“I think I preferred the leaves.”

 

 

“Oh, come on,” he countered.
“Your dead father’s bed, which now belongs to Gisbourne? How romantic,” Marian said facetiously, hoping Robin would not suspect that she was only trying to buy herself time. Her heart started racing as he started to near her.”

 

 

 

 

Gisbornes bed huh…read on and you’ll see what happens! And look at the top of chapter 19 *wink wink nudge nudge*. A mention of yours truly! And it’s not all Robin/Marian, there’s some cute Will/Djaq stuff too. They’re soo cute. Squeeee!

Leave a Reply

Categories

