Posted by: Josephine | April 1, 2008

College is no Sherwood

College is no Sherwood by whatsthefracas

This is one of those, “the gang’s in a modern college” fics. And of course the sheriff and Guy are there as well. Usually I don’t really care to read these stories, but I love the author, so I thought I’d give it a try. And I LOVED it. It’s fun, well written and feels a bit more real than the other ones I’ve read. I think especially Robin’s working better for me…there’s just something about that cheeky grin of his that really shines through!

“You’re kidding me, right?” Robin muttered to Much as they took their seats in the lecture hall.“What?” “Marian’s in this class,” he said, pointing with his eyes to a couple rows in front of them.

“Oh.”

After a moment Much said, “Who’s that guy she’s sitting with?”

“Ugh. Don’t even get me started. That guy’s name is Guy and he thinks he’s the shit. Now, first of all, who names their baby Guy? Okay and second of all, here, wait till he turns his head, there, there! See? He wears eyeliner. I mean, what the hell?”

Hihihi lol. Who would name their baby Guy! But I wouldn’t mind a Richard Armitage in my class…😛

 


Leave a Reply

Categories

